ingredients

One of the basic rules of jurisprudence is that originally things are permitted unless proven otherwise.

 

Therefore, everything is halal unless we have reasons to declare it as haram.

 

Add to this the following information about the product you have asked about:

 

“Xanthan gum can be verified as vegetarian or vegan by producers. Xanthan gumcan also be halal and kosher certified. A: Yes. Xanthan gum is used in many gluten-free foods to create the texture and suspension that gluten often provides.”

 

In light of this, there is no reason to declare it as haram.

 

Almighty Allah knows best.

Thursday, Jan. 01, 1970 | 00:00 - 00:00 GMT

Session didn't start yet!

Submit Your Question

DISCLAIMER
Views expressed by hosts/guests on this program (live dialogue, Facebook sessions, etc.) are their own and their appearance on the program does not imply an endorsement of them or any entity they represent.