Ads by Muslim Ad Network

Hana Alasry: The 5 Languages of Love (2)

Why Love Language Matters In Relationships?

Acts of service, words of affirmation, quality time, touch, and gifts—the five languages of love, according to Gary Chapman.

Why do they matter in our relationships?

Feelings of not being loved can arise from misunderstanding your spouse’s way of showing care for you. 

If you know each other’s ways of expressing love and care, you will realize and appreciate the efforts of your spouse more. 

Here is the second episode on the 5 languages of love by Hana Alasry.

Ads by Muslim Ad Network

Check out the the other episodes:

Check your and your partner’s love language with this quiz.  

More from Hana Alasry:

About Hana Alasry
Hana Alasry is a physician associate practicing medicine in the United States. She has spent over a decade doing Islamic community organizing with an emphasis on tarbiya-focused initiatives. She is also the founder of SALIM Life Coaching which focuses on helping Muslims prepare for marriage and heal wounds from chronic childhood trauma and a contributing writer on a variety of faith and health-related topics.