Ads by Muslim Ad Network

Mediterranean Diet (Infograph)

There are 21 Mediterranean Countries in the world; they are Albania, Algeria, Bosnia, Croatia, Cyprus, Egypt, France, Greece, Italy, Lebanon, Libya, Malta, Morocco, Monaco, Montenegro, Palestine, Slovenia, Spain, Syria, Turkey, and Tunisia.

Mediterranean cuisine is the food from the cultures adjacent to the Mediterranean Sea.

The cultures of the Mediterranean basin share historical, environmental, ethnic, genetic, epigenetic, geographical and climatic connections, as well as the impact of the Mediterranean Sea on the region’s economy. These countless factors have led to there being many common elements in the foods.